An 8-person piece exploring the dynamic music of Whitney George‘s “Inferno”.  Delving into the underworld to explore the dancers’ inner demons and the ways in which they reveal and resolve themselves, the piece is violent, haunting, and immersive.

Premiered at the Periapsis Music and Dance Inaugural Concert at Roulette in February 2013. 

Photos by Alex Agor; courtesy Periapsis Music and Dance


Ashley Carter

Mia DeWeese

Domenico Izzo

Emily Pacilio

Allie Pfeffer

Ally Sacks

Melissa Strain

Ottavio Taddei


Alex Fortes
Francis Liu
John Stulz
Aminda Asher

 Watch the excerpt reel!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s